Global Read Aloud & Epic!

Hi all,

If you haven’t heard of Global Read Aloud I highly recommend looking into it.  It is a way to get kids enthusiastic about reading and they can connect with peers around the world.  There is a lot of flexibility with this project.  Stuff like this makes me miss being a grade level teacher! http://theglobalreadaloud.com/

Wanted to share Epic! with you today, too.  I know Carmen mentioned it in the technology notes she sent out already but just wanted to elaborate on it.  The kindergarten students have already been reading some books on Epic! from my account.  Audio is available for the stories or the kids can read without audio.  There are several different categories you can filter the books by as well.  I learned about this tool this summer when I was finishing my master’s.    https://www.getepic.com/app/

#TTTuesdays

Leave a Reply

